Laserfiche WebLink
ti C, <br />The Town of Leesburg in Virginia <br />Leesburg Planning Commission <br />Meeting Minutes <br />May 18, 2017 <br />The Leesburg Planning Commission met on Thursday, May 18, 2017 in the Town Council <br />Chamber, 25 West Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176. Staff members present included Susan <br />Berry -Hill, Scott Parker, Shelby Caputo, and Karen Cicalese. <br />CALL TO ORDER <br />The meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm by Chairman Welsh Chamblin <br />PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND ROLL CALL <br />Members Present: Chairman Welsh Chamblin, Commissioners Babbin, Barnes, Kidder, <br />Lanham, Robinson, and Walker <br />ADOPTION OF AGENDA <br />Motion: Commissioner Babbin <br />Second: Commissioner Kidder <br />Vote: 7-0 <br />APPROVAL OF MINUTES <br />May 4, 2017 <br />Motion: Commissioner Babbin <br />Second: Commissioner Kidder <br />Vote: 6-0-1 (Welsh Chamblin abstained as she was not present at that meeting) <br />DISCLOSURE OF MEETINGS <br />Commissioner Babbin disclosed a number of discussions regarding the Economic Development <br />Steering Committee, however, no discussion was held on anything coming before the Planning <br />Commission. She asked if the Commission agreed to only require her to disclose discussions <br />and/or meetings when the topic is related to Planning Commission matters. All Commissioner <br />were in agreement. <br />CHAIRMAN'S STATEMENT <br />Chairman Welsh Chamblin thanked Commissioner Robinson for chairing the May 4t" meeting in <br />her absence. She noted that it was a very successful meeting and that she was looking forward to <br />some of the outcomes from that meeting. <br />PETITIONERS <br />None <br />1 <br />i <br />